The Exhibition

Geltenhütte (as of June 2020)

We are pleased to present a new exhibition in the Geltenhütte just in time for the 100th anniversary of the SAC section Oldenhorn. Jacques Naegeli's affinity with the mountains and the animals living in them attracted him early on to the Geltental, where he took countless photographs and in 1920 made the film "The Ascent of the Geltenhorn". As a member of the SAC, he helped found the Oldenhorn SAC Section in the spring of 1920 and was later entrusted with the function of lodge manager of the first Geltenhütte.

At 2002 metres above sea level, Naegeli's pictures of people, landscapes and animals in the Saanenland will are shown. The spectacularly located Geltenhütte provides a unique setting for this exhibition.

The Geltenhütte can be reached on foot in two hours from the Lauenensee car park. The hike corresponds to grade T2 according to the SAC mountain hiking scale (trail with continuous path. Terrain partly steep, danger of falling not excluded. Trekking shoes are recommended)

Contact

Geltenhütte SAC
Susanne Brand
+41 (0)33 765 32 20
www.gelten.ch
info@gelten.ch

Museum Saanen

From December 2014 to June 2016, the Museum Saanen hosted an extensive photo exhibition with original pictures, new prints and props from Jacques Naegeli's professional life.

Museum Saanen
Dorfplatz, 3792 Saanen
+41 (0)33 744 79 88
www.museum-saanen.ch

© 2024 Suzanne Potterat & Christian Högl

L'exposition

Geltenhütte (dès Juin 2020)

Nous sommes heureux de présenter une nouvelle exposition dans la Geltenhütte juste à temps pour le 100e anniversaire de la section Oldenhorn du CAS. L'affinité de Jacques Naegeli avec les montagnes et les animaux qui y vivent l'attire très tôt dans le Geltental, où il prend d'innombrables photos et réalise en 1920 le film "L'ascension du Geltenhorn". En tant que membre du CAS, il a contribué à la fondation de la section du CAS d'Oldenhorn au printemps 1920 et s'est vu confier plus tard la fonction de directeur de la première Geltenhütte.

A 2002 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer, les photos de Naegeli sur les gens, les paysages et les animaux du Saanenland seront présentées. L'emplacement spectaculaire de la Geltenhütte offre un cadre unique pour cette exposition.

La Geltenhütte est accessible à pied en deux heures depuis le parking du Lauenensee. La randonnée correspond au grade T2 selon l'échelle de randonnée en montagne du CAS (sentier avec chemin continu. Terrain en partie raide, danger de chute non exclu. Les chaussures de trekking sont recommandées)

Contact

Geltenhütte CAS
Susanne Brand
+41 (0)33 765 32 20
www.gelten.ch
info@gelten.ch

Musée du Gessenay

De décembre 2014 à juin 2016, le musée du Gessenay a accueilli une vaste exposition de photos avec des images originales, de nouveaux tirages et des accessoires de la vie professionnelle de Jacques Naegeli.

Musée du Gessenay
Dorfplatz, 3792 Saanen
+41 (0)33 744 79 88
www.museum-saanen.ch

© 2024 Suzanne Potterat & Christian Högl